Writing does Indeed Help my Health.

Thank you for this article about the benefits of blogging. I totally agree. Since I have started to write, thanks to WordPress, I have a sense of well being, satisfaction and enjoyment. I get encouraged from the response of other readers. I hear from friends in America and Canada that I would not hear from otherwise. There in power in words. When I get an idea the words flow.

In the past if I was troubled about some situation I would awake in the night. I got up and tried to express how I was feeling by sending an e mail to myself. That was safer than sending an e mail to the someone who annoyed me. After finishing the e mail I would feel more at peace and able to get back to sleep.

It is true that writing improves my mood and sense of well-being. I am less stressed, and sleep better. If I do awake early in the morning I get up and write as I am inspired. Since I moved to the country I enjoy nature and it has become a topic for my blogs.

Writing has helped my restoration after having cancer. Instead of pouring out all my bitterness and anger I now enjoy writing about the beauty all around me. My eyes are opened. I am looking up instead of down. God has delivered me from all the bitterness.

I have learned to cast my care upon The Lord and leave it with him. As I do this Jesus heals my pain. I now chose to forgive and not dwell on any hurt from the past. If I hold onto any resentment or unforgiveness it only harms me. I loose sleep and get depressed.

The internet access has been limited in the last months. If it was not on in the morning I would go into the local town where there is free access. I sit in my car and post a blog I had written the night before. Another time the internet came on at twelve o’clock at night. I posted a blog and immediately I got a response from a friend in America. I replyed. I had such joy that I could not settle to sleep. I had to write another blog.

Now instead of writing sad e mails I am inspired to write about many good experiences from the past. Another topic that has developed for me is my experience growing up on the farm. Memories come flooding back. Writing is indeed bringing restoration to me. Thank God through WordPress I am able to reach out to the nations!

I quote John Paul Jackson who says that something happens in the time between the mind and taking up a pen or the computer to write. A flow of creativity comes. Peace comes. We just need the discipline of being available to put the words down.

Through hearing from other bloggers I am revitalised by the experiences from young and old across the world. My neighbours are not just over the fence, they are across the oceans and mountains.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/11/19/what-do-exercise-veggies-and-writing-have-in-common/

2 thoughts on “Writing does Indeed Help my Health.

Leave a Reply

