Because The Night: Daily Prompt

Because the night comes,

I unwind after the day’s activities.

I love the quiet of the night.

Everyone is asleep.

No noise.

No TV programmes to distract.

No one needing my attention.

No cooking to be done.

It is the end of the day.

I reflect on the day that is past.

I prepare for the day ahead.

I rest.

I awake while it is dark to read.

I get inspiration.

It is the time I write.

Jeremiah 36 v 2 says take a book and write down on it all I tell you.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/because-the-night/

2 thoughts on “Because The Night: Daily Prompt

    • Hi, Am going through my comment box on WordPress and found yours. Please forgive me for not responding at the time. I do remember I was greatly encouraged by your words. As I read them today I am inspired to keep going. Angela

Leave a Reply

