My Youngest Daughter packed up her Little Treasures and said Goodbye to her Bedroom

My youngest daughter was five years old when she moved to this house.  She shared a room with her older sister for a few years.  Then she had the big room all to herself.  She enjoyed the luxury of a double bed, a big study table and just space.
When she went to the grammar school she learnt the double bass.  She had this big instrument in her room to do her practice lessons.
Her six older brothers were envious of her.  Some of them still had to share a room.
My daughter had her friends round to play.  They enjoyed her big house as well.  They spent many hours doing whatever young girls do.
She listened to her CDs, worshiped God and prayed.  Angels watched over her.
This home was just beside her school.  She was able to walk to school and when she was older ran down home for lunch.  No stress.  Some mornings I would walk with my young children up to school.  It was good to hear the screams of the children at play in the playground.
Some of her friends would venture into the garden on their way home from school and want a turn on our big swing.  They squeeled with delight.
Now my daughter has gone to university.  I know she had a very happy childhood living in this big old house.  She packed up all her treasures when she was home recently and said goodbye to her big room in this big house.  The room will miss her.
3 thoughts on “My Youngest Daughter packed up her Little Treasures and said Goodbye to her Bedroom

  1. Very nice post. It made me feel nostalgic. I moved to a new house when I was five; my parents sold that house after I graduated from college and I still miss that room. I wonder if it misses me. 🙂
    Glad I found your blog; looking forward to reading more!

  2. That,again Angela is so evocative of a busy life lived to it’s premium. And a lonely bedroom at the top of the house. Angela’s really moved on! Taken everything with her!!! How final!!!

  3. Appгeciating the hard work you put into your weƄsite and in depth information you provіde.
    It’s good to come across a blog every once iіn a while that isn’t thе same outdatеd rehashed information. Excellent reаd!

    I’ve boօkmarked your site аnd I’m adding yοur RSS feeds
    to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

