COLOURS OF THE RAINBOW

 

Today there is a display of colours of the rainbow in my living room.  My husband bought me a beautiful crystal bunch of grapes many years ago.  I had it sitting in my display cabinet for a long time.  
Image
About three years ago, after he was decorating our living room, Brendan decided to give the crystal  a more prominent place in our living room.  He hung it from an old gas light fixture on our wall.  It hangs like a bunch of grapes on a branch.  Brendan is very creative.
 
Later that morning he entered the room and there were flashes of rainbow colours all along the wall.  He called me to see the spectacle. Whow!!  It was special moment.  We watched as the lights danced along the wall when Brendan spun the grapes around.  The rainbow is a sign of God’s covenant.  
 
When I send clouds over the earth, the rainbow will appear in the clouds, and I will remember my covenant with you and with all living creatures. Never again will the floodwaters destroy all life. When I see the rainbow in the clouds, I will remember the eternal covenant between God and every living creature on earth.” (Genesis 9:14-16 NLT
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

4 thoughts on “COLOURS OF THE RAINBOW

    • Happy New Year Aine. I am sure to hear from you when I write about the children. After all my travels, I am so happy to be home and catching up on writing. I am getting lots of ideas and prompts. Love to Tim

  1. Dear Angela
    On Monday I text Gerrit saying; look out from now on for a crystal bunch of grapes😊.
    I was reading about the whole process of wine making, and the significance of it,
    The remnant surviving the excile is compared to a cluster of grapes (Isaiah 65;8)
    Well here we are you put a photo up of exactly that what I was asking Gerrit to look out for!!!
    Wauw.
    Thanks for your telling of stories, thats what the Irish are known for, the telling of stories,
    and God speaks clearly through it to those who hear!
    With love Nanda

    Keep going!

    Date: Wed, 8 Jan 2014 13:37:14 +0000
    To: gnuitterdijk@hotmail.com

  2. Pingback: Roses are Red – Baby when you come | Naveen writes

Leave a Reply

